Home

Dear friends of lifting technology,

I have long been concerned about the desire to provide a platform for load handling persons, security engineers and design engineers, which answers the question of lifting technology in a manufacturer-neutral way.

On many manufacturers and dealers pages you will find interesting information and hints. But I have not found the complete package yet.

Armin Lehmann vor Ort

Allow me a short introduction.

My name is Armin Lehmann.

Since 1979 I have been working in the industry of manufacture, distribution and testing of slings and lifting gear. Over the years, crane construction and crane testing were added.

Due to the daily exchange with customers, suppliers, users and recognized experts, I was fortunate enough to get a lot of information about the topic from different perspectives. Above all, the user is interested in how he finds the suitable product and then uses it safely. The manufacturer is concerned with how he can bring the product on the market cost-effectively in at least standard-compliant quality. The expert e.g. The professional association is concerned about how to minimize the risk of accident when handling the product. The combination of these perspectives results in the complex overall picture.

Also helpful was the participation in the standards committee on the occasion of the harmonization (transition from DIN to EN) over several years as well as numerous training measures for hitters, crane operators as participant and speaker.

The content of the products is about: Definitions, information on materials and manufacturing processes, instructions for safe use. The applied standards are also shown. Of course there is also information on the obligation to examine. In some areas, I also go a bit into the historical development of the products.

In the general technical field, technical terms such as e.g. WLL, SWL, roping factor etc. explained. In addition, the most important materials are presented with their physical and chemical properties.

Most questions are not asked for the first time. Therefore, I hope to be able to answer a large number already with this web offer.

If this does not succeed, I am pleased about the specific question in the blog.

 

I hope you enjoy browsing.

      Armin Lehmann

Home

Liebe Freunde der Hebetechnik,

schon lange beschäftigt mich der Wunsch, für Anschläger, Sicherheitsingenieure und Konstrukteure eine Plattform bereit zu stellen, die die Fragen zur Hebetechnik herstellerneutral beantwortet.

Auf vielen Hersteller- und Händlerseiten finden sich interessante Hinweise und Informationen. Aber das Komplettpaket habe ich noch nicht gefunden.

Armin Lehmann vor Ort

Gestattet mir eine kurze Vorstellung.

Mein Name ist Armin Lehmann.

Seit 1979 arbeite ich in der Branche Herstellung, Vertrieb und Prüfung von Anschlagmitteln und Lastaufnahmemitteln. Im Laufe der Jahre kamen auch der Kranbau und die Kranprüfung dazu.

Durch den täglichen Austausch mit Kunden, Lieferanten, Anwendern und anerkannten Experten hatte ich das Glück, viele Informationen zur Thematik aus den unterschiedlichsten Blickrichtungen zu bekommen. Den Anwender interessiert vor allen Dingen, wie er das geeignete Produkt findet und dann sicher einsetzt. Den Hersteller beschäftigt, wie er das Produkt kostengünstig in mindestens normgerechter Qualität auf den Markt bringen kann. Der Sachverständige z.B. der Berufsgenossenschaft macht sich Gedanken darüber, wie er das Unfallrisiko beim Umgang mit dem Produkt minimieren kann. Aus der Kombination dieser Sichtweisen ergibt sich das komplexe Gesamtbild.

Hilfreich waren auch die Mitarbeit im Normenausschuss anlässlich der Harmonisierung (Übergang von DIN zu EN) über mehrere Jahre sowie zahlreiche Schulungsmaßnahmen für Anschläger, Kranführer als Teilnehmer und Referent.

Inhaltlich geht es bei den Produkten um: Definitionen, Informationen zu Materialien und Herstellungsprozessen, Hinweise zur sicheren Anwendung. Aufgezeigt werden auch die angewandten Normen. Natürlich gibt es auch Angaben zur Prüfpflicht. In einigen Bereichen gehe ich auch ein wenig in die historische Entwicklung der Produkte.

Im allgemeinen technischen Bereich werden Fachbegriffe wie z.B. WLL, SWL, Verseilfaktor etc. erläutert. Darüber hinaus werden die wichtigsten Werkstoffe mit ihren physikalischen bzw. chemischen Eigenschaften dargestellt.

Die meisten Fragen werden nicht zum ersten Mal gestellt. Deshalb hoffe ich, eine Vielzahl schon mit diesem Webangebot beantworten zu können.

Sollte dies nicht gelingen, freue ich mich über die gezielte Fragestellung im blog.

 

Ich wünsche viel Spaß beim Stöbern.

                 Armin Lehmann